Who am I and what am I doing here?

Published January 10, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Well, I am me, clearly.  (Stupid response) I’m awful at describing or explaining myself.  I envy those people who are able to toss out some adjectives and witty prose about who they are and what they’re all about.  Personally, I think I’m pretty great.  A little broken and flawed at times but overall pretty fantastic.  A little quirky, definitely nerdy.  At times ditzy and afraid of what people think.  I know everyone always says you shouldn’t care what people think and sometimes I don’t, but I’m always worried that people think I’m an idiot.  And sometimes I am an idiot.  It happens.  So we move along.

Why a blog instead of a personal journal…well, I do keep a personal journal.  Have for decades.  Once upon a time I had a blog and I really enjoyed it.  I’ve missed the interactions and there’s something about sending some of your personal thoughts, feelings, revelations out into the world to share with others.  And Facebook just isn’t that kind of place.  Plus I think I have some entertaining thoughts that just aren’t properly appreciated when they stay in my head.  

I’ve always wanted to be a writer.  This is an opportunity to work on my writing skills.  I hope to write all sorts of things on here.  Stories of my triathlon training and races.  Thoughts, rants, story ideas and even some personal drama (though I’ll try to keep that to a minimum because I don’t like to dwell).  

Why should you read me?  Because you want to hear about a bigger girl doing triathlons…I have some hilarious stories to share…because you’re like me…mid 30s, career, no kids, financially stable and are at a “weeellll, what’s next?” phase in your life.  Or because you’re interested in watching me blunder through my life, sometimes like a bull in a china shop and sometimes like a ninja.  Or because you’re bored…that’s always a possibility.

Leave a Reply

