Week 2 of Booty Camp….Plodding along to the end

Published January 21, 2014 by Tritrigirl

This morning I got up at 5:00 and made it to Boot Camp. I’d like to say it’s getting easier (either the workouts or the early mornings) but really it’s just getting a little easier. Granted today started the second week so I guess I really can’t hope for any drastic improvements, right? But 1 minute planks and push-ups are getting easier. The rest, well…I’m usually last for running. Which saddens me because I’m too damn competitive for my own good. I realize first will not happen, probably ever, but in the middle would be awesome! So I have a new bane of my existence…crocodile push ups. Although a quick glance at google shows that what we call crocodile push ups are not, in fact, crocodile push ups. Unless I’m doing them wrong, which is possible since it is dark when she shows us, although she has yet to correct my form. But basically, if you’re in push up position, now move your hands so they’re right under your chest then go down (*snicker) and come back up again. OWCH. After 3 sets of 10 your arms feel like jell-o. Good times.

After each set of tortuous exercises we run a lap around the track. I finished my set late so I started running late. Last one, each of the two times. We did a third set but then stretched after. I secretly felt like I was slacking by not having to run a third lap. Even if I was the last one, again. *sigh* I must be some sort of twisted.

This Thursday we’re supposed to have freezing weather, I’m secretly hoping camp will be cancelled…honestly if it’s under 35F I probably won’t go. That’s cold. Even though I grew up in Boise, Idaho, it’s still cold.

When I got home this morning I swore I wouldn’t go back to bed. I was going to stay up and start work so I could get done early to go shopping for my friend’s birthday presents. But…yeah…I fell asleep. I have also found that I’m a little grumpier when I wake up the second time around. I bet it would all be a lot easier if I could get to bed earlier. Last night I was good, in bed by 10:00 pm, however I didn’t go to sleep until 11:00 pm. I can feel myself starting to ramble so I’ll close for now. Have a great Tuesday everybody out there in internet land! 🙂

Leave a Reply

