Polar Vortex – ‘Cause it’s cool to say

Published January 24, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So everyone has been inundated with COLD. Er, freezing? FUCK it’s cold.

I live in Texas…we don’t do cold. So the roads froze and to be fair my car was a car-cicle last night and I did slide on the road a little. But thankfully my Pac Northwest training kicked in and I made it home safely. But the schools have closed. For less than an inch of snow. As my friends and family have said, “how cute.”

We’re supposed to stay relatively cold for the next 5 days. Freezing again Monday and Tuesday. The funny thing is that almost all my friends are home from work or working from home. Which really translates into all day mass Facebook IMs because they’re bored. But it makes the drudgery of work far more entertaining.

I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday. It’s started sleeting around 6:00 and I wasn’t really feeling it anyway. But I WILL go today. I was planning on running Saturday but depending on the weather that may or may not happen.

But here’s a lovely picture one of my friends took of Austin this morning:

999229_10151845748502217_752069386_n

Happy Friday everyone and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

