Share Your World

Published January 27, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Ok, I’m totally stealing her blog ideas for the day (hope you don’t mind).  I’m still learning this website but love that there are so many ideas for daily blogging!

So, without further adieu:

Sharing my world – courtesy of Cee’s Photography:

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

Alone, I don’t usually feel like I’m recharging energy if I’m out with friends.  Sometimes that consumes way too much energy.

What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed?

2 or 3.  Not including the top sheet which I really think it a waste of a sheet.  I’d rather an extra pillow case than a top sheet because I sleep with 6 pillows, and not decorative stuff.  Except for my unicorn pillow pet.  Anyway, 2-3 blankets tops.  It was chilly.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

Most likely, but I’m sure I’d end up in a corner drinking alone after multiple attempts at  conversations that didn’t make it past, “So, how about that polar vortex…” or “Did you survive snow-pocalypse 2014 without your pipes bursting?”  Because I’m wicked awesome at random conversations with strangers.

Do you like talking to people on the phone? Or do you prefer voice mail or email?

Depends.  My mom, brother and some of my friends, yes.  Work related – no.  I occasionally have to call sites I’m not primarily associated with to ask why they aren’t doing their stuff and I pray for voicemail each time.  Consequently I rarely check my own voicemail.  I have Vonage but no phone.  Text and email is easier but when you reach a certain point in a text conversation you may as well pick up the phone.  We use IM a lot at work.

Okay, that’s all I got for Monday (promise this time).  Hope it goes quickly for every one!

3 comments on “Share Your World

  • Ha, I clicked on the link to see who else was doing these challenges with us 🙂

    Nice answers too. It sounds like you and I are opposites on the introvert/extrovert ends of the rainbow LOL

    • I go through phases. Sometimes the only time I leave the house is to go to the gym or the store. And the chick at the counter is the most in person contact I’ll get. Other times I randomly show up at friends’ houses and my neighborhood sports bar just to chat with random people.

  • Leave a Reply

