Sharing my world – Weeks 1-3

Published February 3, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So I was late to this weekly challenge so I thought I’d go ahead and make up for some lost time, brought to you by Cee’s Photography.

Week 1:

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts) 

Honestly, I’m not picky here.  I’m not a huge fan of soy but do enjoy it from time to time and I just can’t do organ meats, otherwise I’m a open opportunity protein consumer.

Are you a morning or night person? 

Definitely a night person.  I can spend half the day thinking that I’ll pass out on my keyboard at any time but as soon as nighttime rolls around I’m wide awake.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?

All of the above.  Although after visiting Scotland back in September 2013 I’ve fallen in love with tea.  Cider with a dash of whiskey or hot toddies are also a favorite.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Hmmm, I’m not really sure…I’m a big fan of them all.

Week 2:

If you had to move to a country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

Scotland.  Because I loved it when I went and seriously considered just never coming home.  I’d take Scotland over an island anytime.

Music or silence while working?

Depends on what I’m doing.  If I have to really concentrate then silence but sometimes I need background noise so music it is.

What is your favorite color?

Purple…or green…or pink!  I do love pink, lotsa pink, but I do love a dark rich purple as well.

Do you have a bucket list? What are your three items? A bucket list are things you want to do before you die.

Bucket list…nothing set in stone.  I’d like to go to Bali, finish a half Ironman (may be revised to a full Ironman someday) and make an entire feast using Julia Child’s cookbooks.  Relatively achievable goals.  😉

Week 3:

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Having a clean kitchen

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Pudding – french vanilla with bananas and Nilla wafers.  Seriously.

Is there a language you would like to learn?

I would like to learn Italian, it’s so pretty sounding, but Spanish would probably serve me better.  Then I could marque (sp?) el numero dos to practice.  😛

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

Fruit.  Juice is usually too sweet.

And Lastly Week 5:

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

Probably forest, because there’s mountains there and I love mountains.  Texas is flat and I hate it.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

As a child…I can’t really think of anything that I carried forever but I can remember that I collected Precious Places probably until I was too old to.  Also Cabbage Patch Dolls and Baby Surprise.

1989 Fisher Price Toy Fair Catalog Precious Places Spread

Now I’d have to say my PS3 or my DS…but we recently discovered Cards Against Humanity…does this count?

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Both…chocolate covered pretzels.  MMMMM.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

Yes, but winters that last 6 months?  Not so much.

I can’t guarantee that I won’t post again today but that’s all for now!

 

4 comments on “Sharing my world – Weeks 1-3

  • Leave a Reply

