Monday, Monday, Monday….

Published February 10, 2014 by Tritrigirl

It’s time for Steve Says Monday Music Mix

Here’s a reminder how it works:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.

So I put on my headphones with anticipation and excitement….

I’m addicted to….?   

Renholder – A Perfect Circle

Comments: I have to admit when I saw this my first instinct was the click the next track button.  I like APC but this song which doesn’t have many words doesn’t seem to fit so I really can’t figure it out so to Wikipedia we go!  The song Renholder is apparently a nod to one of the former band mates of APC and with that I’ve got nothing….

I wish I didn’t….?

Total Eclipse of the Moon – Enigma

Comments: “Feeling just lonely without…without you.”  I think that sums it up.  Not sure who “YOU” would be, but I get it.

I would love to…?

Long Day – Matchbox Twenty

Comments: “Reach down your hand in your pocket, pull out some hope for me….” There you go.  PS – I love this song.

 

And now for random crap: I managed to finish my first weekend of triathlon training finished up with a 17 mile bike ride yesterday.  I’m amazingly not too sore (thanks to long bouts of stretching and foam rolling).  I was going to run this morning but it’s cloudy, windy and 37F.  No thank you.  I’ll hit the gym tonight before yoga.

NCBF is on his way to Toronto for work, so I’m watching his kids until Thursday and then I’ll run screaming to my best friends for a chick flick and definite girl time.  Where there will be no discussing of bodily functions or male appendages.  Teen and Tween boys…ugh.  I need a girl around sometimes.  Icky boys.

Happy Monday!

4 comments on “Monday, Monday, Monday….

  • Leave a Reply

