It’s Monday on Tuesday! Steve’s Music Mix!

Published February 18, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Hey all!  Since I had yesterday off work I diligently spent NO time on my computer…except to look up how to get into the Peep Show Room in Bioshock 2 (for the SAFE, not the other stuff…and it was gross anyway, like really gross unless you’re a necrophiliac, then it’s totally up your alley).  So I have lots to catch up on and lots to post about but first we’re off with Steve’s Monday (now Tuesday) Music Mix:

Here’s a reminder how it works:

Each week I (Steve) will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

I feel like…?   Life in a Nutshell – Barenaked Ladies

Comments: “Her life in a nutshell, no way would she ever want to change me…” Basically it’s about being yourself and accepting yourself and someone accepting you for yourself, as you are.  Warts and all.  Yeah, I feel like.  I try to do that with people in my life.  No changing, you are who you are and that’s how it should be.

I want to…? Overcome – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “I feel strange, overcome…overcome by you.”  Oh yeah.  That’s how I want to feel.  Over my head in love, overcome by someone.  (Which will lead us into another post later on….)

I need to..?  To Your Love – Fiona Apple

Comments: “Please forgive me for my distance, the pain is evident in my existence, please forgive me for my distance, the shame is manifest in my resistance to your love…so tell me baby what’s the word, am I your gal or should I get out of town?  I just need to be reassured…”  OY.  Can of worms here…I’ve been trying for awhile to solidify something with the NCBF and at this point have distanced myself emotionally to avoid any further heartbreak.  So perhaps I need to try to have “the talk” again.  (Which probably needs to be another post later on…)

So, Steve, I think you’ve actually given me more homework!  😉

3 comments on “It’s Monday on Tuesday! Steve’s Music Mix!

    • It was magical. 😛 I actually don’t typically get on the computer over the weekends unless it’s to look something up real quick. I go into computer overload daily sitting at my desk for 9 hours staring at 2 computer screens.

  • Leave a Reply

