Steve’s Monday Music Mix!

Published February 24, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Happy Monday all!

Here’s the rules!

Here’s a reminder how it works:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.

What is your view of people?   

Thinking of You – A Perfect Circle

Comments: “Sweet revelation…sweet surrendering…thinking of you, thinking of you….” Basically I try to see the good in most people, not sure how this song might relate to that.  I think this might be more suited to my secret crush, but eh.

What is the meaning of life?

Hold On – Sarah McLachlan

Comments: Oh goodness, this song / CD got me through a lot of break ups, trials and tribulations in high school.  This is a pretty obvious one: “Hold on, hold on to yourself, for this is going to hurt like hell…what is it in me that refuses to believe, this isn’t easier than the real thing…am I in heaven here or am I in hell, at the crossroads I am standing…and love the light that brings a smile across your face…”  Hold on, folks, this is the only ride we get.

If you could change your name what would it be?

Everything in 2’s – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “Cause I was born incomplete…Everything in 2’s you never know, you make me whole again…everything in 2’s you often lose, you make me whole again.”   Not sure how this changes my name or gives me any inspiration here but I see a theme in what my media player wants to me be listening to.  Ultimately I’d never change my name.  Stephanie is a little long for standardized testing forms, but I guess that’s just me in a way.

Have a great week all, see you on the flip side!

5 comments on “Steve’s Monday Music Mix!

  • Leave a Reply

