Share Your World Week 9

Published March 3, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Hot off the presses here’s Cee’s challenge for Monday.  She’s got some great things going on over there, so you should check it out!

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Ooooh.  That’s a tough one.  My front bedroom is actually a library / art studio.  I need to get a comfy chair in there and it’ll be officially a reading nook!

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Living room.  Not necessary any where else.  I do have one in my bedroom but I think it contributes to my insomnia sometimes.  But it is nice to be able to spend a morning in bed watching movies.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

I think I’d like an accent wall.  My vanity / master bath is a light yellow that really makes the area brighter looking so I’d have to go with a purple or mauve color that compliments it.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

My home is two story and I like having my room upstairs.  I don’t like those home where the master bedroom is off the kitchen.  Those are weird.  Otherwise I have no preference.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

From last week I’m grateful for the alone time I gave myself Thursday and that I managed to get myself to yoga 4 times last week.  Yoga really does seem to help me relax and focus as well as stretching my body out from the week of sitting at the desk and training.

This week I’m looking forward getting back into Boot Camp on Tuesday and Thursday (assuming no freezing weather) and I’m contemplating a trip to see my granny on Saturday.  Scott leaves for CA on Saturday for a training / certification class and I’m looking forward to having more time to myself.  After a few days I’ll get lonely so I’ll try to reconnect with some friends and SXSW is coming up so Austin is going to be invaded which means I stay up in my little cubbyhole north of downtown to avoid all that mess.  But that’s all NEXT week, so I got a little ahead of myself.  🙂

5 comments on “Share Your World Week 9

  • Leave a Reply

