Sunny Monday – Let’s See What the Music Player Holds!

Published March 3, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Happy Monday all!  It’s cold in Texas again (go home weather, your drunk) but it’s a clear sunny day.  So let’s start off the week with Steve Says Monday Music Mix!

We should all know the rules by now but for those of you who may have overindulged in the vino over the weekend here they are:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.  Now press play…

This time yesterday I was…?  Drops of Jupiter – Train

Comments: Fast asleep…I could have been on Jupiter.  I really don’t remember my dream, but this is a feel good song about someone you care about.

This time tomorrow I will be…?  Beautiful Mistake – Better Than Ezra

Comments: This song is about being abandoned by a parent and then the parent coming back and wanting a relationship with the child they abandoned.  As I didn’t have this situation with my parents I will apply this to my personal relationships.  And I hope this won’t be the case tomorrow because that’s just way too much drama for me right now.

This time next year I will be…? Disease – Matchbox 20 

Comments: “I can’t live without you, what am I supposed to do about it?”  Holy crap.  Well, while I’d love to be in a serious relationship this time next year let’s hope it’s not that tumultuous.  I mean, I’m not 16 any more and who has time for all that?  Just say no to the drama Rob Thomas…even if it makes for awesome song lyrics.  🙂

 

2 comments on “Sunny Monday – Let’s See What the Music Player Holds!

  • Leave a Reply

