Song at the top of the charts when I stepped outta the Lady Garden…

Published March 5, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Steve Says brought up an interesting challenge…so I thought I’d check it out.

What’s the song that was #1 when you were born…

Google says:

In the US #1 – Donna Summer – MacArthur Park

I’ve never heard this song but I swear upon listening some of it had to be used for the theme song to The Neverending Story.  I swear, listen to it and you’ll hear a few measures of it.

Everyhit says:

In the UK #1 – John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John – Summer Nights

I can get behind this one.  I’ve been watching Grease since I was a little kid and even played Rizzo in my 5th grade acting camp program.  I have a special edition DVD complete with leather jacket DVD case now.

I’m not sure what any of this says about me, both songs seem to have a wistful longing to them. Perhaps it’s saying that I’m also longing for those summer nights when MacArthur park is freezing?  (Or melting?)

Anyway, fun challenge!  Thanks Steve!

PS – I totally stepped out.  Right foot first and everything.

3 comments on “Song at the top of the charts when I stepped outta the Lady Garden…

  • Leave a Reply

