Why Yes…we were nominated!

Published March 12, 2014 by Tritrigirl

liebster award

Blundering through life….(name shortened) has been nominated for the Liebster Award, which is an award given to a blogger by a blogger in an effort to grow the blogger community.  (Lots of bloggers there)

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.  Thank you Insidethelifeofmoi!!
2. Answer the 11 questions given to you
 
3. Nominate 11 other blogs with less than 500 followers
4. Post 11 questions for your nominees to answer
5.Tag your nominees & post a comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them
Here are my answers to her questions:
  1. What/who inspired you to write your blog? No on in particular.  I used to blog and missed it so I’ve started back up again!
  2. Why do you write a blog?  Because sometimes the funny shit (or what I think is funny) needs to come out.  Or sometimes I need to rant to the universe.  Or I need some accountability.  Or I need to work on my writing skills.
  3. What would your first reaction be, if you woke up to find you had lost the contents of your blog? Well, I think I’d be bummed.  But since nothing on here is a MUST keep yet I think I’d be okay.  New blogs to write!  Frustrating as hell to start over.
  4. Have you ever written anything mean about someone, on your blog?  Not yet.  I’m actually trying very very hard to avoid that and to make sure any venting I do on here isn’t anything I wouldn’t say in person.
  5. Would you like to be famous?  Yes and no.
  6. If you could publish a book, what would the title be?  Ruminations, rants, and remedies.  Sounds entertaining.
  7. What is your favourite hobby? Triathlon….and painting.
  8. Do you ever dance like noone is watching? YES
  9. If you could meet any celebrity, who would it be? Nathan Fillion or Jensen Ackles…I cannot be responsible for my actions if I met either…fangirl….
  10. What is your biggest achievement? Oh wow…graduating college, getting a “career,” buying a house, getting a promotion, finishing an Olympic Distance Triathlon
  11. If you could live your life all over again, what would you do differently? (in a nutshell).  I wouldn’t have stopped running all those years ago.  I wouldn’t have hidden out after my big break up.  Otherwise, I’d keep it the same more or less.  Those changes might have serious tsunami effects in the end.
And the Nominees are:
Losing the Fat Girl
Square One Notes
Multifarious Meanderings
Jumping Eating and Laughing with You
StartingOverat45
ThePrettyPlus
Exercise Mad!
What Would Nadia Do?
The Chronicles
Tantrums, Transitions and Triathlon
Curve Is The Word
And here are your questions:
  1. What/who inspired you to write your blog?
  2. Why do you write a blog?
  3. What would your first reaction be, if you woke up to find you had lost the contents of your blog?
  4. Have you ever written anything mean about someone, on your blog?
  5. Would you like to be famous?
  6. If you could publish a book, what would the title be?
  7. What is your theme song?
  8. Do you ever break into spontaneous song when no one is around?
  9. If you could meet any celebrity, who would it be?
  10. What is your biggest achievement?
  11. If you could live your life all over again, what would you do differently? (in a nutshell).
6 comments on “Why Yes…we were nominated!

  • Leave a Reply

