Monday Music Mix…Cuz I’m happy that the sun is out again!

Published March 17, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Happy Monday / St. Paddy’s Day where everyone is Irish for a day.  I’ll be commemorating the holiday by wearing a green t-shirt with Doctor Who beckoning Belle from Beauty and The Beast to join him in the Tardis…because of all the Disney Princesses Belle is the one that I consider myself to resemble.  😉

So anyway!  On to today’s Steve Says Monday Music Mix Challenge.  For those of you who joined in our UFC/Beer Tasting/Rockband evening Saturday and spent yesterday recovering here are the rules:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

Without further ado we shuffle the magic media player and…

If I ruled the world…?   R3Wind – Better Than Ezra

Comments:  “Now there is nothing but lipstick left behind now it don’t rewind…wonder is often lost, cheated at such a cost, age undermines you when you close your eyes, we pass right by you…”  A song about how we change as we get older and there’s little left in our youth.  If I ruled the world we’d never lose our youth as we get older.

If only I could..? Starry Eyed – Ellie Goulding (Run into the Light Remix)

Comments: “Fall headfirst…everybody’s starry eyed…”  Ah…this song always makes me think about falling in love and that newness and excitement…if only I could fall in love again.

If I had a million dollars…?  Sleeping at the Wheel – Matchbox Twenty

Comments:  “So come on, come on…when everyone just tells us how to feel.  We’re sleeping at the wheel.  And I would give anything, but for the grace of God I’m here and still aware…” I’m not sure how this relates to the question but upon further investigation this song seems to be saying that we should wake up and live fuller lives.  I’m not sure how a million dollars would help me live a fuller life because I don’t think you need money for that (although money does make life a little easier) but I guess if I had a million dollars I’d have more freedom to do more of what I want.  Sleep in, not work, travel, etc.

Happy Monday, y’all!

6 comments on “Monday Music Mix…Cuz I’m happy that the sun is out again!

  • Leave a Reply

