Shaking off the nasty…

Published March 17, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Well, my life has been insane on a few levels since I last posted.  Let’s try to sum up…

Thursday – SXSW train rides = suckage.  Too many people and too many delays but nonetheless thankful it’s there.

Flat tire in the middle of the night = MAJOR suckage.  Can’t change it when you can’t find all the pieces to the tire iron which leads to…angry VM left on Scott’s phone in the middle of the night because I can’t find all the pieces parts to the tire iron and therefore it’s his fault.  PS – Phone dying, can’t call a cab, walk 4 blocks to find a bar to have THEM call me a cab (Thank goodness for the nice staff at The Roost for helping).  Also find out Grandma is declining health-wise.  😦

Friday – Found out I could still change a tire.  CAR -0, Stephanie – for the win!  Dinner with one of my BFFs.  Finished Cinder.  Great book!

Saturday – get up a 0 dark thirty, thought Scott’s plane was an hour later, fly down the tollroad to get him.  Spent 45 minutes getting new tire (HUZZAH).  Bought knitting paraphernalia as have friends who knit at local pub.  Starting knitting and baking Amiira’s Crack Brownies for party.

Saturday PM – Beer tasting, UFC, Cards Against Humanity, Rock Band.  Mike was there.  Spent most of evening hanging out with Mike…if Scott noticed it didn’t bother him although Mike was sure he’s “catch” us.  (?) Annoyed with Scott for wanting to leave early, but he then got caught up in a game of beer pong so we got to hang out longer (am realizing that I’m getting annoyed with Scott more and more often and really for no reason which I then feel bad about).  No hanky panky, did snuggle on the couch randomly with him and Mike chastised me for not calling him to rescue me when I had the flat.  I unintentionally kissed him on the lips when I left.  Seriously, unintentional.  I kissed my other friend when I was leaving too.  I get lovey dovey sometimes after drinks.  Sang Carry On Wayward Son by Kansas amongst others.  So.Much.Fun.

Sunday – Not enough sleep but was okay with that.  Went to the gym.  Recuperated.  Knitted.  Started reading Scarlett the follow up to Cinder.  Slept like a log for the first time in over a week.  I just do not sleep well at Scott’s house.  I try but between the dogs randomly getting up and walking around, his pillows being too flat for a side sleeper and his bed being too hard because he has back problems I just don’t sleep well over there.

Monday – Feeling goooooooooood.  Got lots of work to do today but it’s making the day go by faster.  Going to try to get in a run before yoga or at least some hell machine.  Back in the swing with boot camp this week too, since I hardly slept at Scott’s there was no getting up at 5 am.  UGH.

So this today we’re shaking off the nasty and getting back into the groove.  And I downloaded Happy by Pharrell and Do I Wanna Know? by the Artic Monkeys.

(Do I wanna know?)
If this feeling flows both ways
(Sad to see you go)
Was sorta hoping that you’d stay
(Baby we both know)
That the nights were mainly made for saying
things that you can’t say tomorrow day

Crawling back to you…
Artic Monkeys

Leave a Reply

