It’s a down and drrrrty post

Published March 24, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So since I’m frantically running around like a crazy person getting my shit together for work travel this morning and I’ve totally not gotten caught up on y’all’s posts from over the weekend.  I will try to get caught up tonight or tomorrow.

But it’s Monday so that means….Steve Says Monday Music Mix

In case you were too busy crying over Maggie and Glen getting back together (spoilers) here’s the rules:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

Where have you come from?  Hung the Moon – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “You say you’re lost, a bit confused, but when the day is done.  I’ll be with you…The hours whisper a lie…you frayed the sun, shot out the stars, you paled the sky and hung the moon.”   A little lost, a bit confused but trying to believe…yeah, that’s definitely where I’ve come from.

Where are you at? Cosmic Love – Florence and the Machine

Comments: “A falling star fell from your heart and landed in my arms…the stars that move, they have all been blown out, you left me in the dark, no dawn, no day, I’m always in this twilight in the shadow of your heart.”  Ah love…well…I think this is pretty obvious from past posts where I’m at right now…Okay, Steve, this is getting a little creepy.

Where are you going? Happy Day MãMã – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “I wrote a 3 page note to ask you why you live your life, disregard the pretense that you made.  Come alive, come alive, watch the city go by.  Turn me up, turn me up…Oooooh, how wonderful you are.”  Ah…this song.  Always makes me feel like those days in the beginning of a relationship when everything shiny and new and you want to know everything about them and can’t wait to talk to them, see them, just be around them.  Despite the fact that I’m never sure if he’s saying Turn me up or Tie me up (which depending, either works) I love this song.  Disgustingly peppy and happy.  I don’t think I need to elaborate any further as to where this song is saying I’m going.  Oh lord.  The crush on Mike is enough on its own.  If we go down this road, we’re in trouble.

So that sums up the Monday Music Mix.  Now if you’ll excuse me I need to frantically finish packing, get out of the jammies and get the cat into the carrier and to the vet for boarding.  I’m hoping to get to Cee’s Share your world later on and then a debrief of the weekend (snore).  Catch ya on the flip side!

3 comments on “It’s a down and drrrrty post

  • Leave a Reply

