Share My World Week 12

Published March 26, 2014 by Tritrigirl

I know, I know, I’m behind.  Shut your face, I’ll get there.  LOTS of reading to catch up on and LOTS of stuff in my brain.  *sigh*  Like that isn’t new.

 

But first, let’s go ahead with Cee’s Photography Share Your World Week 12.

 

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

This is a tough one because it depends on so many other things.  I love the smell of ham with a sugar glaze baking away or a good pot roast.  I love the smell of cookies (who doesn’t?) or bread right out of the oven.  The smell of my jasmine when it’s blooming and the windows are open.  The smell of freshly cut fields and overturned dirt when I’m out riding.  The smell of Texas BBQ…oh yes, BBQ (sorry weird-o Veg people).  The smell that Blueberry and Oreo have when they’re starting to wake up in the morning, I call it sleepy puppy smell and it’s not a dirty dog stench, it’s just a sleepy puppy smell.

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

Again, it depends on what I’m doing.  If I have my computer up and handy then most likely on my computer, but I carry a small moleskin journal everywhere.  Just in case.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

So far….it has to be Disloyal Order of Orange Buffalo

I swear one of these days I will actually write something new that becomes my favorite.

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

OOOOOOOOOOOh.  Well, could be A Little Princess or The Secret Garden (I still have those exact copies).  It could be the storybook of the movie Labyrinth (because I was obsessed with it).  It could be The Harper Hall Trilogy by Anne McCaffrey and The Keeper of the Isis Light by Monica Hughes (first intro to Sci-Fi) or the Prydain Chronicles by Lloyd Alexander(first intro to fantasy).  Your pick.  They’re all amazing.  😉

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful for last week:  Ah hell, I’m a little late here…BUT I did get a much needed massage Sunday so I’m grateful I treated myself.

Looking forward to this week: Tomorrow I fly to Idaho (and will be reporting from there) and will be picked up at the airport by my younger brother and my adorable nephew who is going to introduce me to the movie, Frozen, because I still haven’t seen it and apparently he watches it on repeat.

I’m hoping to have more time tomorrow to write.  Have a great Wednesday!

 

4 comments on “Share My World Week 12

  • Leave a Reply

