Let the music play and Let’s Share it!

Published April 3, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So behind…so, so, so behind.  I actually managed 5 SOLID days of no computer, except to look up a recipe.  I’m behind on my blogging and behind on my reading and behind on everyone’s stories.  *sigh*  Lots to ruminate on but first to get to some long over due challenges.

Steve Says Monday (now moved to Thursday) Music Mix!

Da Rules:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”  Now push play…

Da Questions and da answers:

What is your best quality?   Salt Skin – Ellie Goulding

Comments: Well, in a literal sense…I’m salty?  I am a salty sweater which is unnecessary information for you…But anyway.  This song makes me think of someone who falls for someone, not necessarily the RIGHT someone, quickly, hard and intensely.  Now while I have been known to do that I wouldn’t call it my best quality.  Perhaps it stems from an eternal optimism in love…so, yeah, we’ll go with that.  😉

How did you meet your best friend? English Town – Matchbox Twenty

Comments:  I’m not sure how this would relate to it at all…I’ve met my best friends through school and through work.  In one case adopting a girl who’s last name was so close to mine in the roster and hunting her down to offer her notes from a class she missed.  Sadly we’re not as close anymore, but the others I’m still close to.

What is your favourite childhood memory? Dead on Arrival – Fall Out Boy

Comments: This CD is new to me as I got it from my brother last week while we were swapping FOB disks.  So I don’t know how this relates but this song reminds me of some of the alternative / punk-ish type music that I started listening to in high school.  Not my FAVORITE memory, but you have to admit that we all have soft spots for the music we listened to growing up and this is certainly reminiscent of that.

 

Share Your World – Week 13

From Cee’s Photography!

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets?  

NERD ALERT –  If the universe is as large as it’s projected to be, statistically speaking it would be expected that there is life on other planets and since I’m a huge sci-fi geek, I hope there is!

What type of pet or pets do not want to have?

Birds or snakes.  You can’t really cuddle with either and birds are seriously messy.  While I admire and respect snakes as animals I have no desire to ever own on.  Scott has one.  We co-exist.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Tardis Blue?  LOL.  I was wearing a Doctor Who t-shirt yesterday so that’s where that came from.  Probably a dark rich purple or techno-color pink.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?

Oh geesh.  Maybe a boat…I enjoy the water and it would be awesome to check out all the exotic ports.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week and this week – Much, much needed time with family and baby snuggles with my nephew.  Getting to snuggle with him made sitting down and watching Frozen 5 times totally worth it.

 

3 comments on “Let the music play and Let’s Share it!

  • Leave a Reply

