Sharing is caring…Share your world Week 14

Published April 7, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Cee’s Photography posts another set of questions aimed to explore the deep dark depths of my psyche…well, sorta.  🙂

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

Slow, Yield.  These signs always happen when you’re cruising (either at 2 mph so everyone sees you (points if you can name that song) or at warp speed).  As is my day…I get going and then, SLOW!  YIELD!  Something else has come up.  *sigh*

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders), extra long (at least halfway down your back) or bald?  

Long.  Per my instructions…must look good wavy, must look good straight and must be able to go into a ponytail or tight french braid.  My hair stylist (triathlete) and I giggle that our hair styles and color change with the tri season.  No funky colors to bleed out in a pool and as it’s hotter than hades here during tri season the hair must be off the neck to utilize all the sweating / cooling surface area possible.  I’d love to have extra long hair but it just doesn’t seem to want to go that route.

When you are with your friends, do your interactions include much touching—for example, hugging, kissing, rough housing, rubbing backs? Would you like to have more of this? (Note: the answers may vary depending on where you live on this wonderful planet.)

Depends on WHO I’m around, but I come from a pretty affectionate family (random hugs, kisses, etc) so I carry that over.  I’ve been known to pat backs of friends who I can see are struggling even when they don’t want to share their struggles and smack people (affectionately – no violence) when warranted.  I love to give and receive affection.  I think most people take for granted how important touch is.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $100? 

To splurge on fixings for an amazing meal (Whole Foods, are you calling my name?) or to treat a friend to lunch or dinner or splurge at the bookstore.  Oh, okay and maybe also on a pedicure and gel nails.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last Week – Again the memories of spending time with my family.  Listening to my nephew’s giggles as we run around the back yard = priceless.  Also, some rest and relaxation this past weekend.

This week – Sadly, I’m looking forward (with a lot of nervousness and trepidation) to taking Oreo to his surgery consult tomorrow.  Hopefully we can get him in soon so he can start the healing process and lessen the risk of injury to his good knee.  Plus I can’t take seeing him fall up the stairs anymore.  No idea how we’re going to keep a Blue Heeler down for 6-8 weeks but we’ll work it out.  Also we’re talking about taking the kids to see Captain America on Friday and I’m hoping to get some serious yard work in this next weekend if the weather cooperates.

 

4 comments on “Sharing is caring…Share your world Week 14

  • Leave a Reply

