What, what..what, what, what…Monday!

Published April 7, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Time for Steve Says Monday Music Mix!

And now a rehash of the rules for all of you who are still replaying the Game of Thrones season premiere…or in shock from the Shameless season finale…

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

Playlist shuffled…questions to answer:

If I was stranded on a desert island…?   New Kind of Low: Low / Coma – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “I hit a new kind of low…and if you ever call here, you’re tweaking on the phone, I got a new connection, I never leave the light on…” Woooooow.  Nothing to do with being stranded.  But, this song goes from fast, loud, punky to slow, mellow, maudlin.  I guess that would translate to if I were stranded it would kind of be exciting and an adventure.  Until I realized that I’d be there forever (or until Wilson and I made a raft with branches and set off to brave the ocean) and then the sadness would set in.  But I’m a doer and my ass would be making the raft as soon as I could figure out how.

If I was the last person on earth…?  Lights – Ellie Goulding

Comments: “…you’re shining when I’m alone.  So I tell myself I’ll be strong…they’re calling, calling, calling me home.” If I were the last person on Earth I’d make it awesome.  She talks about hearing voices…so, uh, yeah.  Side note – I watch UFC (don’t judge) and there was a title bout where one of the guys made his entrance to the ring to THIS song.  We all laughed at him at first then agreed he better kick ass if his entry is to Ellie Goulding when typically it’s some loud metal or rap or rock or country.  And he did.  He totally kicked ass.  It was awesome!

When no one is looking, I…? Thomas – A Perfect Circle

“Show me how to forgive you, show me the way to let go…”  This is a little deep…I think those two lines say it all.  Honestly, I’d prefer to have “Dancing with Myself” by Billy Idol but I just remembered I don’t have that on here.  I’ll need to fix that soon.

Happy Monday and I promise no spoilers about the above mentioned finales and premieres.  😉

8 comments on “What, what..what, what, what…Monday!

      • That’s what all UK seasons are like. Most only last 6 or 7 episodes. That’s why I love shows like The Middle, Bobs Burgers, modern family and the goldbergs. They last for aaaages

      • Sherlock drives me batty. Love the show, but 3 episodes after forever of waiting? I’ve heard US shows are different from UK shows in the length of time and episodes. Supernatural is on season 9 and they have 22 episodes per season! Goldbergs is awesome! You need to check out Enlisted and Sirens too. Hilarious! Watched the pilot of Friends with Better Lives last week, not sure how it’ll do in the long run but it was pretty funny.

  • I tried to watch Shameless when it first came on but I couldn’t get into it. I may have to try again, IDK.

    Great songs, and LOL to the UFC fighter song. Beware the fighter that ever comes out to “Mary Had a Little Lamb”.

  • Leave a Reply

