Sphincter Control

Published April 10, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Bare with me folks.  I’m sure most of my posts for the next little while are going to mainly revolve around the pup and my worries with him.  Because, well, he’s my baby.  I will totally not take it personally if you’d rather not hear me whining about him.

So anyway this post isn’t about sphincter control, well, not really.  Although I did have a conversation about it with the surgeon’s nurse this morning…because Oreo pooped while he was loopy from the meds.  Which isn’t normal exactly, basically it affected him significantly more than was expected.  So he pooped…on the floor…while he was laying there with Scott.  It’s not funny but it totally is.  What’s funnier is that he called me to come over to clean up Oreo because he would sit still while he tried to get it off his leg.

I’m currently trying to strike a deal with Oreo.  If he’ll let me work for another 45 minutes then I’ll take him out of his crate and we’ll lay down together.  So far it seems to be working.  He’s gotten used to his crate more and seems to have somewhat made peace with the fact that he has to be in there.  It’ll be much easier once his cone is off.  But now he’s getting whiney again and I feel bad so I better cut this short and hold up my end of the bargain.

Happy Thursday all!

Leave a Reply

