Here, I give you air from my lungs…Sharing Week 15

Published April 14, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Points if you can name that Doctor?!  HA!

Now for Cee’s Photography Share your world Week 15:

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?

Windows (I’m not smart enough for Mac?) and usually a laptop.  Occasionally my phone but not often.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

There were a few things.  Mainly an author, always that.  I had also flirted with being a fighter pilot at one point, but growing up in a military household taught me that I really don’t do well with being yelled at all the time so that was certainly out.  When I was in college I wanted to be a Special Pathogens Branch (CDC) Epidemiologist, but I wanted to specialize in patient care and diagnostics which would have required an MD or a DO and at the time I didn’t have time for that if I wanted to get married and pop out babies like I thought I wanted to then.  Plus my grades just weren’t good enough for Medical School.  I still consider getting a MS in epidemiology / public health, but I have no desire to go back to school.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

When you say you grew up in Boise, Idaho people assume it was a tiny town with no stop lights surrounded by miles and miles of potato fields.  Reality is I’ve never seen a potato farm, I don’t think.  We had lots of stop lights and it really was the “city.”  I’ve still never even ridden a horse.  Was it small?  Comparative to Portland or LA, yes.  Comparative to Austin, sorta.  Austin is certainly larger but it has a smaller town feel to it, which is why I love it here.  I usually tell people it was a city albeit a medium sized one.  (I still have never adjusted to the fact that there is no logical time and distance relationship in Texas.  It could take you 20 minutes to go 4 miles.  Or it could take you 1 hour to go 75 miles.)

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

Most days I’d say mid-20’s.  About 10 years younger than I am.  I’m in denial about growing older….as Jimmy Buffet says, “I’m growing older but not up.”

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – Oreo’s surgery went well and he seems to be recuperating well and walking better each day.  Had some girlie time with my friend’s who’s about ready to pop with her second kiddo.  Enjoyed Capt America with some lovely brews from Flix Brewhouse.  (One of my favorite places ever)

This week – 3 day weekend for the holiday and seeing Oreo continue to improve.  Hoping to go to Independence Brewing on Saturday for their Pints for Pups charity and sampling some awesome brews.  (Yes, I like beer)

Have a great week!

8 comments on “Here, I give you air from my lungs…Sharing Week 15

  • Leave a Reply

