The weather outside is frightful

Published April 14, 2014 by Tritrigirl

But the music is so delightful!

Seriously, we’ve got wind, we’ve got thunder and we’ve got lightning and we’ve got rain and we’ve got burrrrrr.  So much burrrrr that the cat is opting to sleep at my feet under the desk.  He never stoops so low, normally he’s taken over my bed after I’ve gotten up.

So we’re on to Steve’s Monday Music Mix!

For those of you that were too busy snuggling with a doped up puppy and heatedly debating the Captain America: Winter Soldier and Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD crossover and wailing because it’s turned out…well, in case you haven’t caught up on your DVR…spoilers…any who, here’s the rules:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

We now shuffle the magic media player and….

What I should do…?   Beast – Nico Vega

 

The song that was made popular by Bioshock Infinite (one of my all time favorite games) trailers and by the Jack Reacher movie starring Tom Cruise.  PS – The lead singer is AWESOME.  So…I should…stand up!  Stand up against oppression!  Stand up for my fellow man!  Stand up against the man!  “We aren’t going down like this!” YEAH!

What I shouldn’t do…? Never Let Me Go – Florence + The Machine

“In the arms of the ocean deliver me…”  Well the smart ass in me says that I shouldn’t go swimming in the ocean since this song talks about the ocean a lot but there’s more going on there…but there’s a lot of lightning right now…so I really shouldn’t go swimming.

What I Will Do…?  Seven Devils – Florence + The Machine

Um, Er…”Seven devils all around me, seven devils in my house…seven devils all around you…”  I’ll vanquish evil?  Someone get Dean and Sammy on the phone STAT!  I need them here with their fancy hunter stuff!  And then maybe Dean can rescue me and then we’ll gaze longingly into each other’s eyes and maybe share a night of passion before they run off on their next case to save someone else.  *sigh*  😀

5 comments on “The weather outside is frightful

  • Please be sure to wait 30 minutes after eating to go into the ocean, too.

    I am not sure which one is Dean, but I am happy to help Sam out if needed.

    • I know…I need to change up my playlist because I realized that I have way more Coheed and Cambria than what’s currently on there and throwing in a band who’s name and entire catalog is based on a sci-fi series the lead singer created could be highly entertaining.

  • Leave a Reply

