Sharing my world – Week 16 (I can never remember what week we’re on…)

Published April 21, 2014 by Tritrigirl

*Sigh* If I’d have waited just a few minutes you coulda had a two-fer, but I got all excited with Steve…anyway here’s Cee’s Photography Week 16 probing of my psyche…  😉

How many places have you lived? You can share the number of physical residences and/or the number of cities. 

I’ve lived in 6 cities…

Carson City, NV – Birth – ?

Boise, ID – Toddler

Austin, TX – Toddler

Boise, ID – 4 – 18 years

Mt. Vernon, IA – 18-19 years (5 months)

Round Rock, TX – 19-20 years

Austin, TX – 20 – 27 years

Pflugerville, TX – 27 – current

Not really a lot but these are the places I recall living.  My dad was Army and while we didn’t move again after we moved back to Boise from Austin when I was 4, I know we lived in a few places in Nevada and California when I was very little but I don’t know where.  I’ve had 12 physical addresses (including the Mom / Dad separate addresses) we were fortunate when growing up in that my dad maintained the same address from 1st grade until I graduated high school.  My mom had 3 addresses after moving out and before moving to Texas in 1996.

What type of music relaxes you the most?

Depends on the mood.  Sometimes when I’m angry some metal or loud grunge music actually helps me relax.  Other times some Enigma or Delerium works as well.

If you could instantly become fluent in another language, what would that language be and why?

Probably Spanish because that would be most beneficial living in Texas, but I like the sound of Italian and French too.  Definitely NOT Klingon.

If you could fly or breathe under water what would you prefer?

Fly.  Definitely fly.  I would be able to visit family more often and it would be cheaper.  Although breathing under water would greatly assist in my triathlons I’d still have to go with flying.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – Made it through the week with Oreo and his cone of shame.  Had to replace it on Friday but otherwise he’s doing very well and seems to be improving the use of his leg.  Tater boys had a swim meet all weekend, it went very quickly, they both PRed in all their events and being around their batshit crazy mother wasn’t too awful.  I also had Friday off of work.

This week – Oreo’s stitches come out in 24 hours and we get to see what the Doctor thinks about how he’s doing.  Scott and the Tater boys are going to Houston for the weekend so I’ll get some much much much needed alone time.  13 days until the first Triathlon so I’ll be kicking my ass in gear this week to prepare…sorta.

5 comments on “Sharing my world – Week 16 (I can never remember what week we’re on…)

  • Leave a Reply

