There’s music in the air…

Published April 21, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Happy Monday!

It’s time for Steve Says Monday Music Mix!

In case you were too comatose from chocolate overload or other 4:20 activities (or both) to remember here are the rules:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

This week we’ve added some copious amounts of Coheed and Cambria to the mix so I’m curious how to see how this pans out…SHUFFLE SHUFFLE SHUFFLE…

I am so bad at…?   Medicine Man – Nico Vega

Comments: One of my favorite songs from them and I’ve sang this to my nephew frequently.  Basically a song about a woman that’s looking for “a man that’s loyal…I ain’t gonna nag you for nothing, but I’ll tell you if you ain’t givin’ enough.”  Yeah, something I’m not good at.  I’m really not good at speaking up for what I want / need and not standing up when I don’t like where things are going.

I am so good at…? Happy Day MãMã – Better Than Ezra

Comments: Okay, I almost skipped to the next song on this one because we’ve featured it already.  A peppy song about the beginning of a relationship…”I wrote a three page note so I could ask you why you live your life, disregard the pretense that you make…How wonderful you are…” and yeah, I’m good at getting all googly over someone in the beginning, doodling their names on my binder and naming our future children and all that silliness.  To be honest I love that part in a relationship, it’s always so much fun!

I want to be good at…? Love Affair – Kylie Minogue

Comments: Holy shit, I forgot I even had this CD.

“Oh! It’s wonderful
You bein’ here with me
Close your eyes so you can see

I am only here for a little while
Would you like to take me out tonight?
Maybe we could talk for a little while, baby

Don’t hold back it’s time for a love affair
Take my hand lead me to anywhere
Maybe there’s somethin’ in the air, baby…”

Yeah, that’s what I’d like to be good at.  🙂

A little disappointed that Coheed and Cambria didn’t make an appearance this week.  But it looks like my responses are all love / relationship related and Coheed and Cambria aren’t exactly in that vein.  Have a happy Monday all!

5 comments on “There’s music in the air…

  • Leave a Reply

