Share your World Week 17

Published April 28, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Cee’s Photography is insisting on getting to the root of my deepest, darkest thoughts so here we go!

What are some words that just make you smile?

Baby girl, “Hi, my name is Olaf and I like warm hugs,” “Watch out for my butt!”  (Courtesy of Frozen)

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

Candles.  I have them all over the house.  No idea how many…

I do own 4 flashlights.

What is the longest book you ever read?

Hmmmm….either the LOTR trilogy omnibus or the Dungeons and Dragons ORIGINAL trilogy omnibus…although I think Diana Gabaldon and the Game of Thrones might be up there too.  And Vanity Fair…

So you win a pet monkey at a fair, but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Pick up after me.  I have a habit of dropping things as I walk through the house, knocking items off shelves (thankfully nothing breakable) and racks.  I’d also like him to put my laundry away.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – Oreo’s stitches out (although they accidentally left one in which led to a rushed trip to the vet to have them take it out) and his continued improvement.  Got most of the tasks set for myself done over the weekend.  Splurged and bought myself a new watch.

This week – “Taper” week as I prepare for the first race coming up on Sunday.  Looks to be a light week for work.  Hopefully continued sunny weather.

And for Cee I’d like to share my own flower photo from Easter 2013 (taken while riding on FM 973):

5 comments on “Share your World Week 17

  • Leave a Reply

