I was so worried this wasn’t gonna happen…

Published April 30, 2014 by Tritrigirl

I didn’t realize how much I loved Steve’s Music Mix until it didn’t come out on Monday and I frantically searched and hoped Steve was okay because I love my bloggin’ besties and I wonder if y’all are all right when I don’t see your posts.

But anyway, we can call off the search parties and recant the APB because Steve has come to the rescue!

So here’s a rehash of the rules for those of you who were too exhausted by yard work and tree cutting to remember:

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

The magic media player has been shuffled too many times to count!  Hoping for no REPEATS!

Where is your happy place?   Coal Miner’s Song – Nico Vega

Comments: Err…uh….this is a folks-y song that Coal Miners supposedly sing…Hm.  Well, I don’t think a coal mine is my kinda place.  But that somehow makes me think of the movie My Bloody Valentine which is a great cheesy slasher flick and has the hottie Jensen Ackles in it.  So uh, yeah.  Happy place = Jensen Ackles (in a roundabout manner).  😛

Where are you now? Grand Theft Autumn/Where is your boy tonight – Fall Out Boy

Comments: New song for me.  Not too familiar with this album.  However….”You were the last good thing about this part of town…” Awwww.  Shucks.  Thanks.

What do you mean? A Southern Thing – Better Than Ezra

Comments: “Gulf breeze on the porch, me and my honey rockin’ back and forth, light it up again with my kin of friends underneath the yellow moon.  Sweat, dream, New Orleans, Mississippi river running over me, pretty mama come and take me by the hand don’t mock what you don’t understand.  It’s a Southern Thing.”  While I’m not originally Southern and I don’t think Texas is truly Southern (it’s kinda it’s own place) but I get the Southern thing.  So all y’all come on out to the lake and we’ll do some grilling, drink some beer and go swimming.

4 comments on “I was so worried this wasn’t gonna happen…

  • Leave a Reply

