Day 8 of The Music – May it live on in infamy….

Published May 8, 2014 by Tritrigirl

25 songs 25 days

We’re now on to Day 8.  A song that reminds you of your first love.  For protection my brain has somehow blocked these from my brain.  I can’t even think of a song that reminds me of Scott…Okay, I can but they’re not flattering, skip through wild flowers types of songs.

Darryl was my first “real” boyfriend in 7th grade.  First make out session (we did NOT know how to kiss) first bad heart break, but he rarely goes through my mind.  Even when I see him on FB.  Darby was my first “real” love (not counting Aron the ass).  Darby was the guy I lost my virginity to and years later we were best friends.  Hell, we’d known each other since we were 15 and we were still in contact.  He got married (which I told him was a mistake), had a couple of kids and his wife went psycho and almost divorced him.  That was the last time I ever spoke to him.  I’ve tried calling him off and on over the years.  Apparently he’s still alive and is a PA in the Navy.  His wife (or Ex, I never found out what the outcome was) is no longer on FB or locatable by a casual Google search.  I often wonder how he is.

Anyway.  He listened to offbeat alternative music when we dated.  It was the 90s and the alternative / grunge movement was in full swing.  Dead Milkmen “Bitchin’ Camaro” will always remind me of him.  One of our local breweries has a seasonal beer called Bitchin’ Camaro.  It’s pretty damn tasty.

Have fun listening.

One comment on “Day 8 of The Music – May it live on in infamy….

  • Leave a Reply

