We’ve got a live one here, folks!

Published May 12, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So it’s Monday…which means you are going to get another monster sized post.  Try to stick with me here…

First up!

25 songs 25 days

Okay, since we missed Day 11 and Day 12 will are playing CATCH UP!

Day 11 – A song on the soundtrack of your favorite movie.  I don’t know if I have a favorite movie per se, but one of my all time favorite movies is Labyrinth.  And a song from it…Within You.  Sung by David Bowie.  Google it.  This is gonna be a long post so no videos today.

Day 12 – The last song you heard….OY.  No judgement – Timbaland – The Way I Are

And now!  Steve’s Monday Music Mix:

For those too sunburned to think here are the rules:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page

How do I look today?   America’s Suitehearts – Fall Out  Boy

Comments:  “Why, why why, won’t the world revolve around me?…Media please, let’s hear it for America’s sweethearts, I must confess, I’m in love with my own sins.”  I’m not really sure what THAT looks like, but I certainly don’t look like awesome today.  Sunburned, exhausted, hair pulled up, glasses on, no make up, you’re lucky I showered and brushed my teeth kinda day.

What should I wear tonight? Unwell – Matchbox Twenty

Comments: “I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell.”  Yeah, well, that’s certainly how I feel…so perhaps I should be wearing a straight jacket?  I’m not THAT crazy.  “Just headin’ for a break down and I don’t know why.”

What should I wear tomorrow? Walk on the Ocean – Toad the Wet Sprocket

Comments: Since we’re walking on the ocean I should dress accordingly….swimsuit and a short kimono style dress as a cover up, a big floppy hat and some cute flipflops!

And Lastly, but never least Cee’s Share your world Week 19:

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park? 

Depends on the day.  If it’s nice, definitely a park.  It’s even better to get both in the same place!  We have a couple of those outdoor type malls here so I prefer that over an indoor mall.

What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling?  Actual or virtually played.

Um….I have NO IDEA.  It’s been sometime since I’ve been bowling and I don’t know that I ever paid attention.

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.

Jamaica, Canada, Grand Cayman, Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, England, Scotland.

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.

Disgustingly optimistic – It will get better, promise!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – Joined Tough Cookies Tri Team, fun with friends over the weekend, beautiful day yesterday and an afternoon filled with friends during a pilgrimage to a local brewery in the hill country.  Great times, great beers, great pizza.

This week – First chiropractic appointment completed today to get my ankle back to normal.  Starting Tough Cookies work outs this week.  Real Ale Ride Saturday, Spartan Race Sunday.  😉

Happy Monday!  And happy belated Mother’s Day – whether your kids are two-legged, four-legged, feathered or scaled!

 

 

9 comments on “We’ve got a live one here, folks!

  • Leave a Reply

