I normally give myself very good advice….

Published May 13, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So I stole this from her (because she’s awesome).

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone would have given you one year ago (five years ago, ten years ago…)?

Well as is obvious to almost anyone there’s no such thing as ONE piece of advice, so here’s a few things:

 

One Year Ago (I’d be a little harsh on myself but that’s because sometimes I need tough love from me):

– Just because the doctor says you can’t run doesn’t mean you stop everything, dumbass.

– Go ahead and join the damn team

-Buy perennials

 

Five Years Ago:

– 30 isn’t THAT bad

-Maybe you should reconsider…some relationship stuff…

-Spend the money on the bike already, you’re gonna do this triathlon shit

-You can do far more than you realize, just go after it

 

Ten Years Ago (this gets tricky because I wouldn’t be who I am today if I made significantly different choices):

– Quit smoking, start being active again, like, NOW and not later.

– Go back to therapy once you have health insurance again.

– Quit wasting time on that asshat of an ex and move forward, honey, there’s lots of fish in the sea.  Join some social groups, get the hell out of the house.  You’ll see.

 

Other than that, there’s not too much more that I’d change.  As challenging as things can be I know they’re more so for others and that each day I have a lot to be thankful for.

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?W

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?

8 comments on “I normally give myself very good advice….

  • I wish I were awesome…I was just uninspired, but I am very glad my post inspired you!

    I forgot to add the questions to the bottom of my post, thanks for reminding me!

  • Leave a Reply

