Monday Funday? Yeah, sure if you can walk!

Published May 19, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Holy crap on toast (yes, eeiiooowww is right) I’m ridonkulously sore.  I’ll rehash the weekend’s fun and torture and festivities a bit later but first there are some Days of Music to catch up on!

25 songs 25 days

Day 17 – A Song That Makes You Want To Dance…It would have to be Happy by Pharrell.  I can’t sit still when I hear that song.  One of my yoga instructors would play it and we’re supposed to be laying there stretching this or that out and I’m using every ounce of self control to be still.

Day 18 – A Song that You love but Rarely Listen to: Goodnight to a Mother’s Dream by Nancy Griffith.  This song inevitably, no matter how happy I am, makes me tear up and cry and not in a feel good after kinda way.  So I don’t listen to it often.  “I am a vision of my mother’s dream come true, built this house out in the hills, all by my own will, I’ve got love enough for two but it’s just me and this old moon….Got a bank full of mother’s dreams, maybe mother just didn’t see, that love would be the only dream her daughter would ever need.”

Day 19 – The first song alphabetically in you iPod/iTunes.  Well I don’t HAVE iPod or iTunes (well I do but it just has what’s on my computer so alphabetically on my Media Player we have: 3AM Matchbox Twenty.

 

And now Steve’s Monday Music Mix!

Here’a rehash of the rules for any of you so sore from your Spartan Race (AROO) that you had to literally ROLL out of bed.

“Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

I always remember…?   Wild World – Cat Stevens

Comments: Ah…college….Well, the first 6 months anyway.  I will always remember hanging out with Shane who was in my Shakespeare class.  He loved this song.  It would inevitably play while we’d be hanging out in his dorm.  He was a good guy.  I often wonder about those kids I met that first semester.  I left after Christmas break because I was miserable.  I kept in touch with one guy who’s family lived in Austin after I moved here and we’ve stayed in touch off and on since.  Those were fun time.

I always forget…? I Don’t Care – Fall Out Boy

Comments: Oh magic media player….I always forget…”I don’t care what you think as long as it’s about me the best of us can find happiness in misery.  Said, I don’t care what you think as long as it’s about me.  The best of us can find happiness in misery.”  I LOVE THIS SONG.  But yes, I always forget…that I don’t care what you think.  In fact, I have to REMIND myself that I don’t care.  Think my ass is too fat for spandex?  I just ran a 4.5 mile Spartan race the day AFTER riding a 30 mile bike ride!  What did you do?

I wish I could forget…? Girl with One Eye – Florence and the Machine

Comments: Oh dear….this song is fun.  But uh…”Hey, there girl with one eye, get your filthy fingers out of my pie, I said hey, girl with one eye, I’ll cut your little heart out.  ‘Cause you made me cry.”

Happy Monday!

I’ll catch up with you shortly!

 

 

 

2 comments on “Monday Funday? Yeah, sure if you can walk!

  • Leave a Reply

