Share Your World Week 20

Published May 19, 2014 by Tritrigirl

Brought to us by Cee’s Photography:

If you could go back and visit any time period, what time would you travel to and why?

Oh well…I’ve got a few in mind, but honestly I’d be curious to get back to the Renaissance period.  So much art and literature was created then, so many new ideas and thoughts being embraced.  It would be fascinating to be around it.

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?  This is a time for you to dream and have fun.

Wish #1 – A second home in the Pac NW.  So I can have my own place when visiting family.  I could figure out a way to live here part time and there part time.  Totally sounds awesome, right?  But for that I’d need:

Wish #2 – All debts paid….let’s just say all house payments, student loans and all credit cards.  Anything I incur after is my own doing but let’s start from scratch again.  And besides, 2 houses and NO mortgage or rent?  AWESOME.

Wish #3 – A unicorn.  Yes.  A freakin’ unicorn.

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

Depends on what’s going on.  Working out?  Probably Nuun, Powerade or EFS.  Working in the yard?  Probably just water or sparkling water.  I’m not a big juice person so I usually stick to water or an electrolyte drink.  Once in awhile I’ll have an actual soda, but that’s not very often.

If you watch TV what are your favorite three television shows?

Big Bang Theory

Doctor Who

Sherlock / Elementary (Yes, it’s two different shows but I love them both)

These are shows that are currently on…some have been cancelled as of this season.  Boo.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – First chiropractor visits.  Hoping to get my ankle back on track.  Finished the 30 mile Real Ale Ride on Saturday and did the Spartan Sprint on Sunday.  Made it through almost all but 3 obstacles with help, but I did it!

This week – Oreo’s final follow up for his knee is tomorrow so hopefully we’ll see where he’s at and hopefully he’ll be cleared to go back to normal spastic puppy activities.  This weekend is Memorial Day weekend, so lots of fun planned, BBQs, hanging out.  Should be a good time!

4 comments on “Share Your World Week 20

  • I like your unicorn answer. I put Big Bang Theory as a fave, but then changed it. That’s the only show that makes me laugh out loud. I like Elementary, too, but don’t get to watch it regularly. Congrats on the runs! Our SIL does Spartan and a few others (at every opportunity). Have a great weekend!

  • Leave a Reply

