Last days of disco…

Published May 26, 2014 by Tritrigirl

25 songs 25 days

Just kidding…about the disco thing anyway.  But we do need to finish up this challenge.  So!  Here goes nothing!

 

Day 24 – A song that you have danced to with your best friend – To be clear I have a couple best friends.  One I grew up with and one I acquired as an adult.  With Megan, my childhood friend, I’d have to say it was something along the lines of Rhythm is a Dancer at one of our middle school  dances.  (SO MUCH FUN)

With Stephanie (yeah we have the same name – we’re also known by our last names or Thing 1 and Thing 2) it would have to be My Goodies by Ciara.  It’s been a loooooooooong time since we’ve been out dancing and I honestly think that may have been the last time her and I were out at a club.  Which isn’t a bad thing necessarily.

Day 25 – A song you could listen to all day without getting tired of it.

Well, a song like this is probably a song I’ve already posted so we’ll go with one of my favorite 80s songs – Dancing with Myself – Billy Idol.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some dancing to go do.

Happy Monday and Happy Memorial day!  Thank you to all that have served and those that have supported our soldiers.  Thank you for your sacrifice and just know that if we ever meet and I don’t thank you personally for your service it’s not because I’m not appreciative.  It’s because thank you is never enough and I cry every time I try to say it.  Bless you all!

 

I COMPLETED STUPHBLOG'S

 

BAM!  Thanks TwinDaddy!  Maybe we should do movies next?

2 comments on “Last days of disco…

  • Leave a Reply

