Monday, er Tuesday music Mix and Week 21 Share Your World

Published May 27, 2014 by Tritrigirl

It’s Tuesday / Monday and as much as I adore the three day weekends it really messes with me.  Especially when some of my kooky co-workers are uh, like, uh, working?  On the holiday.  I have roughly 15 minutes until my next conference call that will make me cry so I’ll get through this super speed!

Steve’s Monday Music Mix:

In case you were recuperating from too much celebration this weekend here are the rules:

Each week I will post 3 new questions so…

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

Title your post “Steve’s Music Mix – …” and link back to this week’s page.

Post your response in the comment section of that week’s page.”

We re-shuffle the Magic Media Player annnnnnnnnnnnddddddddddd:

I’m full of…?   Black Balloon – Goo Goo Dolls

Comments: “Baby’s black balloon makes her fly.  Almost fell into that hole in your life. You’re not thinking about tomorrow.  Cause you were the same as me but on your knees.  A thousand other boys could never reach you, how could I have been the one.  Saw the world spin beneath you, and scattered like ice from the spoon.  Coming down the world turned over and angels fall without you there and I go on as you get colder or are you someone’s prayer.”  I love this song, it’s sad, and complicated.  Sounds a lot like me.  Maudlin, lost, shut off.  So, yeah, right now…I’m a little full of that.  Self preservation and all.

I’m lacking…? Saturday – Fall Out Boy

Comments – “I’m good to go for something golden.  All the motions I’ve been going through have failed…I read about the afterlife, but I never really lived.”  Oh boy, Steve…never really lived and waiting for your life to get going.  Sometimes I definitely feel like I’m just going through the motions and not really living my life the way I want to, waiting until something…until I lose more weight, until I can do x, y, z.  I know we only get one shot, but it doesn’t seem real sometimes.

I’m okay for…? Round Here – Counting Crows

Comments – Well, hell…talk about a few deep, sad, introspective songs.  Geesh.  I’m okay for…”Round here, we always stand up straight, round here, something radiates…”  *Sigh*

Now for Cee’s Week 21 of Share Your World!

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Eesh, not a great fan of public speaking, but I guess it would be something along the lines of although we’re all of different backgrounds, lifestyles, and cultures, there’s no reason why we can’t find common ground and accept each other.

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

I’m not very good at photography.  But I love to paint.  I would love to paint the night sky out in the country where you can see little lights from homes and a sky full of stars.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

A single store…it would have to be a big book store.  Probably Barnes and Noble because they also have writing implements…and are usually attached to a Game Stop so I could play video games if I wanted to.  And have coffee.  🙂  Albeit not the best, but sometimes mediocre is better than nothing.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You an always sell the yacht later)

Tempesta – Italian for storm.  Purty name.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week – Brick work out with Tough Cookies Tri Ladies, pool party and BBQ with friends (made some amazing venison burgers and a chocolate chip cookie pie).

This week – MY MOM IS COMING! 🙂  And she’s offered to dig up my flower beds and make them bend to her will.  She’s all master gardener and shit.  Plus we’re going to Jimmy Buffett Saturday.  Should be a fun time!

5 comments on “Monday, er Tuesday music Mix and Week 21 Share Your World

  • Leave a Reply

