The White Queen

Published June 14, 2014 by Tritrigirl

So I’m binge watching The White Queen and I watch as the third (or fourth or fifth) woman manipulates herself onto the throne.  And I think to myself, “The hell? Why can’t I manipulate myself onto a throne?”

And then remember, oh yeah, I don’t like weak men.

Watching the show as much as I’d be sad to not have an intimate relationship with my partner I think I’d prefer a partnership of equals than relying on manipulations to get my way. Not that this is really how it may have happened, but it was definitely food for thought.

I’m all for women being equal but I’m not okay with manipulation to rule over someone.

Leave a Reply

