36 Questions and Fame

Published July 8, 2015 by Tritrigirl

Continuing from the challenge I’ve set forth yesterday, here is today’s topic:

Would you like to be famous?  In what way?

This is a tricky question for me.  On one hand I still have this fantasy that I will finally start writing at least one of the 3 novels I’ve started and that it does better than expected (although not blow out awesome – it’s first run, I’m realistic) but that someone still finds it good and worth producing into a movie.  I’m smart (or stupid) and request to have some feedback or say in screenwriting and even casting when negotiating the rights to the novel.  This allows me to officially quit my day job to focus on writing (where I can finally finish the other two) and slowly get into screenwriting.  I really don’t want to do screenwriting full time but I think I’d like to be writing full time regardless.  Although to be completely honest, just to be able to finally finish and publish a novel would be awesome.  

If I ever were to be famous I wouldn’t want to be TMZ or paparazzi worthy famous.  Too much pressure and too crappy.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

