Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder?

Published July 21, 2015 by Tritrigirl

Sorry that you missed me yesterday…I’d like to say it was calculated so that you might realize how much you’re starting to adore me, but that just wasn’t the case.

Anyway to make it up to you I’m giving you 2 questions for today.  Remember if you wanna play along check this out.

#10.  If you could change anything about the way you were raised what would it be?

If you’d have asked me this about 15 years ago I’d have told you that it would be that I wished my father hadn’t been as hard on me as a teenager as he was.  Hindsight being 20/20 in the end it probably did me some good.  The only thing that I would changed would be that I wished my parents would have been better about helping me with my self esteem more.  I wish I could have grown up with less body issues and feeling like I had more worth than I did then.  It’s taken me a lot of time to get to where I’m at now with those things and I’m still not in the best of places.  All that being said, how could they have helped?  And I certainly don’t blame them.  I know they did the best they could and tried to show me how much they loved me.

#11. Take four minutes and tell your life story in as much detail as possible.

Setting the timer on my watch…

I was born in Carson City, NV.  I was born left food first with my left hip dislocated.  I had a mild milk allergy that made me not want to take breast milk or formula and my mom was threatened with CPS.  My dad was in the military but we really didn’t move around much.  I grew up in Boise, Idaho staying in the same house for all my school life.  My parent divorced when I was in 2nd or 3rd grade.  My dad met my stepmom when I was going into 5th (they’re still married 25 years).  My mom remarried when I was in 7th grade to an asshole.  i have 2 brothers.  Josh and I share parents, Andrew and I share a dad.  I played basketball, ran track and cross country and got straight A’s.  I graduated in the top 10% of my class and was a varsity athlete.  Moved to Texas in 1998.  Went to Texas State University and got a degree in Microbiology.  I got into Pharmaceutical Research in 2000 and have been in the industry since then.  I was promoted to a manager in 2012.  I have a non-committed boyfriend of 9.5 years who has 2 kids.  We share 2 dogs…..

That took 4 minutes to write.  I left a lot of stuff out.  Oh well.

Have a great Tuesday all!

Leave a Reply

