It’s Been One of THOSE Weeks

Published July 23, 2015 by Tritrigirl

I’m running a bit behind, I know, I know.  Yesterday was tater tot’s birthday and I took the afternoon off, which meant that my morning was busy so I didn’t get a chance to get in here and write.  So okay, now we’re on to questions #12 & #13.

#12.  If you could wake up tomorrow having gained one quality or ability what would it be?

Honestly it would be the ability to be able to read instructions or something and know how to do it.  Scott learns like this.  He can read a manual, understand and then do it.  I on the other hand can read it and it’s gibberish until someone shows me how to do it. 

#13.  If a crystal ball could you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know?

Well, nothing about myself.  I think I know myself pretty well, including the things I don’t like to admit or acknowledge.  I know I’m capable of more than I give myself credit for and I know I’m capable of more than I think I am.  I guess I would be curious to know about the future.  If Scott and I ever take the plunge and move in together making this relationship more than it’s been for all these years or if I get fed up and leave.  Then if I leave do I stay in Austin or do I move?  My family wants me back in Idaho.  I’m inclined to go back, but that would mean starting all over again with no friends and as an adult that’s really hard.  I work from home, so it’s not like I have an office to report to that would ensure I would at least KNOW people if not make friends.  I don’t go to school so no instant acquaintances.  I’ve seen the triathlon team (there’s only one I could find) and they appear to be WAY out of my league, not to mention there doesn’t seem to be a lot up there.  I think I’ve asked for more than I was supposed to but that’s what I’d like to know and what I think about when I consider moving in the first place.

There you have it.  Short and sweet.

Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

