Monday, Monday, Monday

Published July 27, 2015 by Tritrigirl

I know, I know, I know…still slacking.  I wish I had a good reason but sadly, I don’t.  So since I feel bad about not posting on Friday I’ll give you an extra one today.  It’s no wonder you’re not falling for me yet, I’ve been totally flaking.

#14. Is there something you’ve dreamed of doing for a long time?  Why haven’t you done it?

I have been dreaming of going to Bali.  For quite a while but especially since the beginning of this year.  See I was trying to put together a kick ass spring break trip for Scott, Tater Tot and myself because with all French Fry’s drama I thought we needed it.  We went to an all-inclusive resort in Punta Cana, Domincan Repubic.  Let me just say, TOTALLY worth it.  There’s been a lot of sales for resorts out there and it’s relatively affordable so I’d recommend anyone to go.  Whilst (ha!  I said whilst) looking for a fabulous vacation I came across some other amazing places…Bali, Mauritius, Sharm el Sheikh, and a host of other places.  I looked at tours and all-inclusives, so many options out there.  In this process I decided that I’d take myself to Bali for my birthday in November.  I had it all planned out on a sticky note, I was going to go to the Elephant preserve on my birthday for dinner, have a spa day, do a tour to see temples and the monkey place.  In the end I haven’t booked anything.  Why?  Because I’m doing 2 destination races that use up that money / credit card space.  I’ve got the Beat the Blerch half marathon in Seattle in September and the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in San Francisco in October.  The hotel for the Nike race for the weekend is almost as much as the hotel in Bali I was looking at…but San Francisco is a weekend and Bali was 10 nights.  Maybe next year….

#15. What is the greatest accomplishment of your life?

Whoa Nelly.  Do I have one?  Well, I don’t know that in 36 years I can point a finger at a greatest accomplishment.  Does that happen this “early” in life?  I mean, I wouldn’t want to peak TOO soon.  I guess the biggest thing for me and the scariest thing for me was when I took myself to Scotland for 10 days in September 2013.  On my own.  Spent 2 weeks searching out things to see, places to stay, booked a day tour, did some shopping, then hopped on a plane.  I rented a car (won’t do that again) stayed in Edinburgh, then Aviemore and then Edinburgh again.  It was an amazing trip and I really want to go back again.  I’d even see all the same places again.  Here are some photos I took.

Doune Castle - Outlander fans should recognize this.

Doune Castle – Outlander fans should recognize this.

Edinburgh Castle see from Arthur's Seat hill in Edinburgh

Edinburgh Castle see from Arthur’s Seat hill in Edinburgh

Urquhart Castle on Loch Ness.

Urquhart Castle on Loch Ness.

Hope you all have a great Monday!!

Leave a Reply

