Some Things We Don’t Want To Remember

Published August 11, 2015 by Tritrigirl

It’s been some time, but I was on vacation and trying to avoid being on my computer any more than necessary since it was way more important to spend time running around with my 2.5 year old nephew and snuggling with my 6 weeks old nephew.

So now we’re back to those questions I missed previously.  As I’m again running behind on time it’s going to be a bit before I catch up.  Hang with me!

#18. What is your most terrible memory.

I have no idea for sure what age I was, but I am thinking somewhere between Kindergarten and 2nd grade.  My mom had taken at least me to Ann Morrison park in Boise.  I don’t recall if my brother was there.  I went to the public bathroom and it was one of those kinds where it was just one toilet and you locked to main door.  I locked it, went to the bathroom, washed my hands and when I tried to leave I couldn’t get the door open.  I had unlocked it but I guess it was stuck.  I still have no idea, but I remember pulling and pulling on it and being terrified that someone was trying to lock me into the bathroom.  As an adult I know there is no logical explanation why someone would try to lock me into the bathroom by myself.  But I was so scared, crying and begging to be let out.  Eventually I was able to get the door open and I remember running to my mom, but nothing really after that.  I remember looking around briefly to see who might have tried to lock me in but didn’t see anyone.  Once in awhile I still remember how scared I was that day.  

To end on a happier note, here’s my cutie-patootie nephew.

Already ready to take over the meeting!

Already ready to take over the meeting!

Leave a Reply

