We the Bloggers, Being of Sound Mind…Wait…Hunh?

Published August 18, 2015 by Tritrigirl

Funny story this morning…so I went outside to start watering my garden because I can only water twice a week due to water restrictions and as I’m getting the hose and sprayer together then walking over to the spigot I look at my watch to check the time to discover today is Tuesday.  Yes, DISCOVER.  My watering days are Wednesday and Saturday.  Don’t I feel a little stupid.  This was after I’d had the conversation with myself about skipping my Tuesday AM ride because I slept in and it’ll cut into work.  I slept in because I was up until 2 talking with Scott since he and Tater Tot finally came home from their “man trip” last night.  And he bought a hearse….yeah, he bought a hearse.  No words.  It’s actually pretty cool, however I have a hard time reconciling it given how impractical it is.  But it’s not my money.

So, onward we go!

#25.  Make 3 true “we” statements for each.  For instance, “We are both in this room feeling….”

We…so between you and me, dear reader…we.  

1. We are both members of the Blogosphere.

2. We are both voyeurs into other people’s lives and worlds through the reading of blogs.

3. We are both sharing our lives, troubles, fears, thoughts, triumphs, and dreams for others out there in the world.

In additional news I have 3 weeks until my next triathlon.  This race is my “A” race and also one of the longest I’ve done in a very long time.  It’s a 1500m swim (just under a mile), 23.6 mile bike and 6.2 mile run.  The bike and run I’m not worried about.  I’ll get through those.  The swim…ah that damn swim.  I am worried about.  The longest I’ve swam so far has been 1050m.  Thursday I’m planning to do 1600m (1 mile) and I need to consistently do at least that in preparation.  I’m anticipating a 1 hour time for this portion of the race.  Which is how long until the Sprint Tri starts and I’m hoping to be out of the water by the time they start.

Also, I’ve thrown my hat into the ring to be an Outlander recipe tester.  There is a blogger chef that has created recipes around the Outlander books, including dishes that are talked about in the books and inspired by the books.  Fingers crossed.  Could be fun!

Happy Tuesday all!

Leave a Reply

