It’s Time to Power Through

Published August 24, 2015 by Tritrigirl

Honestly, this challenge has taken me a lot longer than I’d anticipated when I brought it up.  I was sure it would encourage me to write at least 5 days a week, but even though I spend 7-10 hours a day on my computer it really hasn’t.  Ah well.

Let’s power through some of these:

#26. Complete the sentence, “I wish I had someone with whom I could share…”

I wish I had someone with whom I could share every single terrible, wonderful, scary, beautiful thing about myself.  Even with Scott, who knows me pretty damn well, after 9 1/2 years doesn’t know everything.  It’s a self preservation thing.  I wish I could though.  It would be nice to find someone that I could.  

#27. If you were going to become a close friend of the person you’re with, share what would be important for her or him to know.

Something important to know….when I say I don’t care, I DON’T FUCKING CARE.  It’s not a trick, it’s not a girl thing.  I don’t care, I don’t want to make a decision, so if you ask what I want to do or where I want to go and I say I don’t care…means I DON’T CARE.  That’s something that always drives me nuts.  There’s some sort of weird expectation or thought that when someone says that, they’re just being polite because they think what they want to do isn’t what the other person wants to do.  Well, I don’t care, but if there are things I DON’T want to do, I will tell you.

#28. Tell the person you’re with what you like about them; being very honest and saying things you might no say to someone you just met.

Some of these I swear are just the same things, only rephrased.  I like how creative you are, blog friend.  The pictures, the poems, the prose, the quirks.  I like it.  To go one step further I admire it.  Immensely.  Frequently.  I’m in awe.  Whether it’s someone who’s managed to make their livelihood off their blogs or just the lego scenes, I’m amazed.

#29. Share an embarrassing moment in your life.

When I first started my “real” job after college I had to buy new clothes because all I’d really worn before was scrubs.  Any way, I’d gone to the bathroom and I was wearing these really cute khaki capris that I’d bought in every color I could find because they were comfortable and flattering.  Well, there was a string on the inner thighs seams that was hanging loose.  You know when people say you should never pull a string, this is why.  I pulled it and proceeded to unravel the entire crotch of my pants.  Totally MORTIFIED.  Thankfully my manager was really cool and let me leave to go home and change, but before that happened I had to walk to her office….through a bunch of cubes and common areas.  

Leave a Reply

