1 Week Follow Up

Published April 11, 2016 by Tritrigirl

So last week I was treated to the privilege of overhearing a conversation at the gym about how this girl was SO happy that she didn’t have to work certain days so she could basically spend at least 2 hours doing exercise classes at the gym.  My thought was uh, must be nice and do you have much of a life?  I have a good relationship with my gym.  There are meatheads, but they don’t seem to be assholes.  The staff is nice, a little overwhelming at times, but that’s part of their job.  I like the classes they offer, so far I like most of the instructors as well.  But I don’t necessarily WANT to take 2 classes back to back, unless it’s pilates and yoga.  I mean if you really want to you can, but I have shit to do, games to play, shows to binge watch, pets to snuggle, etc.  I guess I shouldn’t be too judgey, the reality is that if I didn’t have to work 5 days a week I might spend more time at the gym.  Okay, just kidding, probably not.  Really I was just more jealous that she didn’t have to work everyday.

Moving on.  Finished my first week of WW.  Lost 3.6 lbs.  Was hoping for more, but I wasn’t super strict so it is what it is.  Spend the weekend splurging, felt like shit because of said splurging.  Still pissed at the points value of certain foods.  My post- workout recovery drink is 7 points, but only 160 calories.  Now I got 33 points back from my 5.6 mile run (so basically another day’s worth of points) but between that and my second breakfast I blew 18 points so by that time I’d used 30 points and it wasn’t even noon yet.  I tried to save the remaining points and my weekly splurge points for the rest of the weekend and ended up just not tracking anything anymore.  I’m operating under the assumption that my weekly points are all gone.  Which is fine.

We’ll see how this week ends up.  I’m assuming that if I continue to feel shitty on my splurge days that I’ll probably trim my splurge days back.  Not to feel shitty.  The other crappy thing is that there was a really good food truck by the Growler Bar called Sweet and Cheezy and I refused to eat there last night.  Now I wanted that greasy deliciousness but opted to go out for sushi instead.  Sweet and Cheezy would have been cheaper.  Ah well.  This weekend I think we’re going to have wings and pizza.  Because I want wings and pizza.

My goals for this week:

Daily workouts: Monday -Spin, Tuesday – Body Pump, Wednesday – Pilates, Thursday – Body Pump, Friday – Off, Saturday – Run, Sunday – Bike / Yoga.  Hoping they bring back Wednesday night yoga.  Fingers crossed.

Diet: Stick with daily points / calories

Also signed up for a half marathon in September.  Looking at one in October too.  Not planning on triathlons, and my team is going into Tri training.  Which leaves some of us runners out.  I’ll see how it plays out.  They’re offering running on Sunday because all the coaches are doing Tri training on Saturdays.  I don’t want to run on Sundays.  That’s my sleep in day.

See ya in a couple days!  Oh, Season 2 of Catastrophe is out on Amazon.  Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

