Mid Week Check In

Published April 13, 2016 by Tritrigirl

Blogging about this stuff helps me feel a bit more accountable as well as allows me to vent a bit if I need it.

So far this week:

Monday – Spin, Tuesday – Body Pump and I’m already dressed and ready for Pilates tonight.

Meal wise – doing well.  Monday I dipped into my “fit points” and had to use some of my extra calories earned from Spin for dinner.  But it was worth it.  Chicken Tikka Masala and homemade garlic naan.  Still ended up under my allowances for the day.

Decided last weekend that I’m not going to include cooking oils or creamer to my tracker.  Here’s my thought:  I don’t use creamer often so it’s highly unlikely the size of my ass is due to creamer.  I could do with less butter, so I’m trying to use cooking spray instead but it’s hard for me to believe that the chemicals in 0 calorie spray butter or cooking spray is actually “healthier” than real butter or olive oil, despite the calories.  I don’t go crazy with the Olive oil so again, while these certainly add to the calorie count it’s something I use sparingly in the first place.  Plus the math is a nightmare…2 TBS of olive oil to cook chicken divided by 3 people eating?  Lastly, if you take into account the “after burn” created by daily work outs or a regular exercise routine I think those calories just cancel out.  Like when Diet Coke cancels out pizza.  😛  Just kidding.

Will have to come up with some better plans for Monday nights, possibly leaving Scott and Tater Tot on their own for dinner.  Tater Tot has swim until 7pm, then they go to the gym and lift for 30-45 minutes, then possibly go to the store.  This means I don’t even start cooking until 7:45 – 8pm.  When I finish with Spin at 7pm I’m already starving and can’t wait until 8 to eat.  I started to go into crazy low blood sugar symptoms Monday.  Shaking, couldn’t think or concentrate, got really hot and extremely pissy.  Ended up telling them to basically leave me alone until I eat.  Scott doesn’t keep WW friendly snacks around and it got so bad I ended up eating 2 TBS of peanut butter to take the edge off.  So if we’re all going to have dinner together I’m going to have to start coming home and having a snack after Spin or just go ahead and have dinner and they can fend for themselves.

Otherwise it is getting a little easier.  Although I have noticed that fruit doesn’t seem to last long in my system, like 45 minutes before my stomach growls again.

Just realized Monday that I have to help my friend’s maid of honor plan her bachelorette party in July.  Totally forgotten about that.  My WW plan ends the end of June, but I might keep it up through the end of the year.  I’d like to get to where I don’t have to think about anything and that it’s just a habit so we’ll see how long that take and if it does happen.  We’ll see.

Have a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

