Finished the First 4 Weeks

Published May 2, 2016 by Tritrigirl

First 4 weeks of WW completed.  So far I have allegedly lost 11 pounds.  I saw allegedly because I have not idea where I lost it from.  Nothing fits differently.  Still wearing the same size clothes, but the scale says I’ve lost 11.  Until clothes start fitting looser I’m a bit skeptical.

I can say that I’m definitely getting stronger.  I’m noticing that in my classes for sure.  So perhaps that’s part of it.  Who knows.

Yesterday was the first triathlon of the season and I was there to volunteer.  I didn’t miss competing at all.  Nope.  It was windy, the lake was super choppy, they’ve been doing construction on one of the main roads the bike portion is on and the shoulder was covered in debris plus the road itself wasn’t in good shape.  Nope, didn’t miss it AT ALL.  Strangely enough, you can get sore from clapping your hands for long periods of time.  Like about 3 hours.  I stood for about 4 hours and clapped for about 3.  But I tried to be funny and cheer people up while I cheered them on.  I’d like to think I helped some when they were having a tough time.

I was officially promoted as of yesterday (the 1st).  Nothing changes in responsibilities, just leveled up if you will.  And more money.  Can’t argue with more money for the same responsibilities.

Started over from scratch with my running program. My team has gone onto Triathlon training and only running on Sundays.  I like my Saturday workouts and I don’t really want to go to Sunday work outs.  I’m trying to come up with a compromise.  I’m going to want to work out on Saturdays anyway.  I was considering going to some of the triathlon workout for variety and besides I end up missing the team,  but I’m not racing.  The girl I usually run on Saturdays with isn’t going to run anymore.  So I’m on my own.  I can have my run work outs switched to my long runs on Sundays to run with the group, but I just don’t know.

I’ll sort it all out after I come back from VA on the 15th.

Have a great Monday.

Leave a comment