Day 10 of Music – Favorites

Published May 10, 2014 by Tritrigirl

25 songs 25 days

My all time favorite band is been Better Than Ezra since they came out with Good back in 1995.  I thought Kevin Griffin was pretty damn cute.  And while almost everyone at least knows Good, most people don’t know much about anything they put out after Deluxe.  I have almost all of their albums, including 1 live and 1 Greatest Hits.  I’ve seen them numerous times in Austin and Dallas with the last show being in Dec 2011.   I stood in line at the historic Liberty Lunch in Austin to see them when How Does Your Garden Grow? album was released.

If you’ve ever been to one of their shows they have a part where it’s audience participation.  They pull someone up who supposedly knows how to play a particular song and Kevin hands over his guitar (inner cringe on his behalf) and they play the song, This Time of Year.  I love this song.

Here’s my attempt at adding a video….

 

 

Holy shit it worked!  Happy Saturday!

9 comments on “Day 10 of Music – Favorites

  • Leave a comment